11. Newspaper Bird

11 Jan

Image

Today’s bird reminds me of how rarely I pick up an actual newspaper anymore. With all the latest news online and on my iPhone, what’s the local rag good for? I say, cheap canvas. That’s what! Just a buck. So I broke out the old pastels and had a blast just drawing for a change. There’s hardly anything I enjoy more than drawing, so why is it, I rarely draw? Beats me. This year, things are going to change. Starting with today’s bird-a-day art. Enjoy.

7 Responses to “11. Newspaper Bird”

  1. mkdickerson January 21, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    That is very nice of you to say. Welcome to my little blog. Always appreciate feedback and comments.

  2. Tammy January 21, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    Wow, I love it…you are very talented..gotta see more

  3. Allie Dickerson January 12, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    I have already laid claim to it (-:

  4. mkdickerson January 12, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Thanks Gary. It actually looks better in person than the photo. It was a big hit with Allie as well.

  5. Gary Dickerson January 12, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    Definitely my favorite. it can go on my wall anytime.

  6. mkdickerson January 11, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    Glad to hear that my friend. Welcome to my new years resolution. Hope you follow along for more fun art, every day this year.

  7. Gary Logan January 11, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    I love that bird.
    G

Tell me what you think.

