Day 26. Shredded Bird

26 Jan

Image

Today’s Bird-A-Day art was so much fun to make. I would love to do it again at a very large scale. But for reasons of a rather tight turnaround time. Something crazy like a new work of art every single day. I had to keep this guy small. The moment this bird idea entered my head, I couldn’t wait to grab my scissors and start shredding pages out of some old books in my closet. Don’t worry, these were really lame books and so no good stories were ever in danger. As you might know by now, I rather enjoy cutting up and having fun with art. Today’s bird allowed me do both. Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Day 26. Shredded Bird”

  1. car4fun February 10, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    that’s amazing how artists see ordinary things! the shredded paper could be… a bird! :)

  2. mkdickerson February 10, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    Thanks very much for your feedback. For me it was the fun colors of the shredded paper that made this bird.

  3. car4fun February 10, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    looks great! colorful and positive :)

Tell me what you think.

