Day 28. Toast Bird

28 Jan

Alright, it’s Saturday and I’m about to bite into one of my favorite breakfast of champions – toast, when suddenly, today’s Bird-A-Day art, pops in my head. That bird on the brain head of mine. And so I stopped eating and starting cutting to let this little birdie out. Then only after creating this bird does it occur to me that I just snacked away on popcorn the day before. So I’ve realized something. It would have been very easy for me to do an entire year of “food art”. I just seem to love eating art. Or to be more honest, “snacking” (as my mom used to say) while making art. And I realized something else almost as important. Everything is better with butter.

2 Responses to “Day 28. Toast Bird”

  1. mkdickerson February 9, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Thank you kindly. I appreciate the comment. For me to keep it interesting, I am trying to keep experiment in new ways every day. I’m glad you like the variety of my bird art.

  2. thelinoprinter February 9, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    I love your bird art and the fact that they are all so different.

Tell me what you think.

