Day 41. Sweetheart Valentine Bird

10 Feb

Image

Today starts the official Valentine’s weekend. Yes, I realize it’s next Tuesday on the 14th, but Valentine’s is a big holiday around our home. So I am starting early with Valentine bird number 1. I was surprised how easy it was to find these candy hearts in stores today. I remember them quite fondly from my childhood. When I was in 4th grade it was understood that you would give out one of these hearts with the proper message to all your class mates. Saving the special messages for the special Valentine hopefuls. Today’s hearts have changed a bit in that area. You might not be able to read the words on these hearts, but one of them actually says “Text Me.” When I was in 4th grade, my candy hearts’ message – was as close as it ever got to “Texting” anyone.” Yes it was a long time ago. So today’s Bird-A-Day is for my Valentine. “Follow Me.”

One Response to “Day 41. Sweetheart Valentine Bird”

  1. printing plate October 1, 2014 at 5:08 am #

    Its not my first timje to pay a quick visit this web site, i am visiting this websitee dailly and obtain good data from here
    daily.

Tell me what you think.

