Day 61. Block Print Bird

1 Mar

Block printing is something that I recently discovered. I had always wanted to try it but kept putting it off. Today’s bird is from a children’s book that I am writing and illustrating. His name is “Tippidy, Toppidy, Tippidy” and he is in my book called “Flippidy, Floppidy, Flippidy.” It’s a story of a little boy who has trouble falling asleep. And with other characters such as “Whippidy, Whoppidy, Whippidy” and “Klippidy, Kloppidy, Klippidy” you might begin to understand why going to sleep does not come easily. This boy is like me when it comes to sleeping. At bedtime, I hear every creak and pop in this old house. Is there such a thing as an extra, super-light sleeper? Enjoy.

6 Responses to “Day 61. Block Print Bird”

  1. domain October 19, 2014 at 6:33 pm #

    I do consider all the concepts you have offered to your post.
    They’re really convincing and can certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for newbies. May you please extend them a
    little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  2. emjayzed March 1, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Thanks for the tips. I’ll suss it out!

  3. mkdickerson March 1, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    I found it pretty easy to learn. I just watched YouTube videos on Block Printing. You can find all the tools at any hobby store. The printing is a bit harder than the cutting. So far, I haven’t cut myself, so I feel really good about that.

    Glad you like him. Thanks.

  4. emjayzed March 1, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    I’d like to give this a go, is it difficult to learn? How did u learn?

    I love the penguin :)

  5. mkdickerson March 1, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Glad you like. Thanks for the comments.

  6. Anonymous March 1, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    I love it….I too, like that little boy have trouble falling asleep….maybe your story of Flippity etc. would be a help for me

Tell me what you think.

