Day 64. Crow Bar Bird

4 Mar

Image

Yes I went there. How did I get here? Well, someone following my blog had suggested carving a bird into soap. And I thought, well that sounds fun but there is already “Dove” soap. So what could I do that would be a twist to soap art? And then this idea of a crow carved into a bar of soap just struck me as funny. Here is my Crow Bar – for today’s Bird-A-Day art. Enjoy.

7 Responses to “Day 64. Crow Bar Bird”

  1. mkdickerson March 5, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    That sounds like a fun bird art idea.

  2. melonaide March 5, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Crow bar bird…..the title makes me think of a crow bar growing its own metallic wings. LOL

  3. emjayzed March 4, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Your humour matches mine :)

  4. mkdickerson March 4, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Glad you got the joke. I never know if I am the only one laughing. :-)

  5. emjayzed March 4, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Lol! Love it!

  6. mkdickerson March 4, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    Thanks Jane.

  7. Jane Ray March 4, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Love it! Always eager to see what’s next.

Tell me what you think.

