Day 68. Fork Rising Bird

8 Mar

Image

Rummaging through my kitchen cabinet for inspiration today, I came across a box of plastic utensils. It was left over from a recent vacation trip to a Oklahoma state park. We had this great lake side cabin and planned to rough it and cook over an open fire, three times a day. And we, (as in – me) bought tons of camping, outdoors, “end of the world” canned goods and all sorts of snacks and packaged foods. But, then once we arrived at our pristine cabin site, we, (as in – me), noticed several charming, local diners. And only minutes from our doorstep? Yes! Who knew? And so – we still have this big box of unused plastic utensils. Plus a family size bag of marshmallows and a few more boxes of things. But hey whose counting? And, there could be more birds where this one came from??? Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Day 68. Fork Rising Bird”

  1. Sandy White March 18, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Hi Marcus– getting caught up on your project, and I really like this one! Casting my vote somewhat late, but this one gets mine!

  2. mkdickerson March 8, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    I am so glad you see the potential in cutlery art. It’s tasty art in my opinion.

  3. aaronread March 8, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    I like it! There should be more cutlery based art around the internet!

Tell me what you think.

