Day 80. Concrete Bird

19 Mar

Image

Today’s bird art will never be hung in a Gallery. Because today’s Bird-A-Day art was created by scrubbing hard enough to remove layers of old soil off the concrete wall of a warehouse. It took a lot of something my grandma used to call, “elbow grease” to scrub this bird out of the concrete. I love concrete! I love the way its ages. The unique patterns and tones from exposure to the elements. For me it can be more beautiful than a painting. And so today’s bird art is my way of getting into that “concrete canvas”. If you have a beautiful concrete wall, you want to offer as my next canvas, let me know. Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Day 80. Concrete Bird”

  1. mkdickerson March 19, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    You have seen the hidden beauty of concrete. It’s so rich in subtle imagery. Thanks Eithne.

  2. eithne March 19, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    concrete bird stretches the imagination…I see him flying over a little pond…..Eithne

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Enjoy The Beauty Of Birds – allaboutlemon - April 3, 2012

    […] Day 80. Concrete Bird (mkdickerson.com) […]

Tell me what you think.

