Day 84. Beach Bird

23 Mar

Today’s Bird-A-Day art was found on a beautiful beach in Crystal Cove, California. My wife and I are in California visiting family and they took us to one of their favorite spots in Newport Beach. We all had fun finding and making birds on the beach. This big bird is my favorite one of the day. Made out of sea weeds washed up on the beach, I used a sea shell for his beak. I called this one a  Fla-weedgo. Enjoy.

6 Responses to “Day 84. Beach Bird”

  1. mkdickerson March 23, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Thanks Gary.

  2. Gary Dickerson March 23, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Cool bird and I’m jealous that you’re in California at a beach. Have fun.

  3. mkdickerson March 23, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    Thanks. I am loving California.

  4. J M Naszady March 23, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Nice bird! Welcome to California!

  5. mkdickerson March 23, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Very cool James. If I lived here I would never leave. To beautiful.

  6. jcware March 23, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    Cool beach bird. I love Newport Beach. I lived there for a year in my early twenties, back in the late eighties…good times.

Tell me what you think.

