Day 92. Banana Bird

31 Mar

Image

Last night at the movies, my wife and I watched The Hunger Games. Each week, we take turns picking movies and last night was her turn to pick. No, I did not have the Hunger Games on my wish list. I was hoping for Battle of the Titans which ironically she did not pick. And I went expecting to NOT like it. For me, it was over-hyped and the characters didn’t appeal to me. But – at the end, when the win…..(I won’t say what happens)…. and my wife looked at me and asked, what did you think? I grinned a bit, and had to admit, it was pretty good. And – I MIGHT, POSSIBLY, COULD, even consider putting the next Hunger series on my future movie wish list. But I’m not going to say. All that I will say is today’s Bird-A-Day art is inspired by The Hunger Games. Enjoy.

5 Responses to “Day 92. Banana Bird”

  1. J M Naszady April 1, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    :>

  2. mkdickerson March 31, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    I am a closet movie critic at heart. Maybe I will do a little more of that from time to time. Two wings up for good movies.

  3. J M Naszady March 31, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    Thanks for the movie review AND the bird!

  4. mkdickerson March 31, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    I’m glad it made you smile. I smile while I am creating most of it.

  5. Deb March 31, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    I was on line looking through assemblage art and happened upon your bird a day blog. Odd but truly creative because it is all so simple and obvious. It made me smile.I loved it.

Tell me what you think.

