Day 165. Crayon Drip Bird

11 Jun

Image

Coloring outside the lines doesn’t even begin to describe – melted crayons. Created with my hair dryer, switched to hot, today’s Bird-A-Day art is my excuse to make a mess. After coming across a melted crayon painting by a fellow blogger, I was inspired to put some of my boxes of crayons under the blow dryer. It was as much fun as I thought it would be. Enjoy.

7 Responses to “Day 165. Crayon Drip Bird”

  1. mkdickerson June 12, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    I like that! It was fun…

  2. hannekekoop June 11, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    It looks to me like this bird is smiling. I can totally understand that. Lovely.

  3. emjayzed June 11, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    ooooh now I love a dare! Stand by!

  4. mkdickerson June 11, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    Ha. I dare you.

  5. emjayzed June 11, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    I’ve never been a fan of crayons, until now! I have the urge to steal my nieces crayons and play…

  6. mkdickerson June 11, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    Yes, you should. It takes a while for the melt point to start but then it’s very fun stuff.

  7. hazelbmcn June 11, 2012 at 8:22 am #

    love, must try a melted crayon heart

Tell me what you think.

