Day 333. Litter Bird

28 Nov

Day 333. A perfect day for controversy. My jog along a major street here in Fort Worth, inspired today’s Bird-A-Day art. Along my jog I couldn’t help but notice – butts scattered along the street for nearly a mile. How these butts ended up, lining the street sidewalks is a big mystery. Now I’ve given this some thought. Maybe, its wild foxes. Stay with me. Fact is, I have seen several wild foxes, crossing this road after dark. Foxes are smart, which means they would know the chicken had crossed the road. And perhaps, they wanted to have a smoked chicken. It’s a mystery alright.

2 Responses to “Day 333. Litter Bird”

  1. mkdickerson February 27, 2014 at 4:03 pm #

    That’s a good theory.

  2. Tuesday Tuesday February 26, 2014 at 11:45 am #

    Guessing there’s an AA meeting nearby (typically mass quantities of hastily snuffed-out cigarettes]… ?

Tell me what you think.

