Day 362. Doodle Blue Bird

27 Dec

Doodle-Blue-Bird

FIVE DAYS LEFT!
I could say the year has flown by, but it really has felt like a year-long project. And yet, here with only a few days remaining in my New Years’ resolution, I am just as excited about this Bird-A-Day art project, as when I started on January 1st. I still wake up without a clue what I will create. I still look around for inspiration and think about experimenting with something new. Today I started with a canvas that I had previously painted black but then put aside. A dead-end. So many of my bird ideas never made it to life. The idea of using a canvas for my canvas is pretty rare, if you have followed my art blog. But, instead of paint I decided to go with pastel, and just have fun doodling. Enjoy.

 

5 Responses to “Day 362. Doodle Blue Bird”

  1. Hazel McNab December 31, 2012 at 3:27 am #

    thank you x

  2. mkdickerson December 29, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    You have created many memorable hearts on your blog. Thanks for your nice comments. I hope you enjoy these last few. Good luck with your final months of hearts.

  3. Hazel McNab December 28, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Your birds have been lovely and as I do my 320th heart, I’m finishing on Valentine’s day I know exactly what you mean. I don’t know what I’m going to do each day I just wait and see what message I want to send out. Thank you for your birds they’re great, I look forward to seeing the last few xx

  4. mkdickerson December 27, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    I appreciate you saying that Jane. It has been a fun project. Thanks.

  5. Jane December 27, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Very Nice! We will miss your bird-a-day Marc!

Tell me what you think.

