New Years Eve. Wine Cork Bird

31 Dec

Wine-Cork-Bird

At long last, I sit here on New Years eve, looking back over a year of art work. One year ago I made the biggest New Years resolution – of my life. A resolution to create a piece of art, each day for one year. Something many other artists have done before me, and who inspired me to make this ambition commitment to myself. As a result, this has been one of the most rewarding years of my life. Now what?

My next goal is to keep making art, but focus more of my energy on publishing several books for children that I have already written. An equally challenging and ambitious goal. Wish me luck.

I will be creating new art, but without the one day, time constraints. And I will be creating art beyond the singular theme of birds, but still creating much more bird art. So keep an eye on your email inbox for my latest works.

ART SALE
I also plan to sell many of my Bird-A-Day artworks. So if you have wanted to own one of them, stay posted.

ART BOOK
Also, look for a coffee table book, of all the art from my 365 day art blog project. Most likely it will be a Blurb book, so look for news about my Bird-A-Day art book very soon.

And with today’s Wine Cork Bird, I want to wish every one my new friends, and all my family who have supported me and followed me through out this crazy year, a happy New Year!

If you have enjoyed my art blog this year, do me a favor and tell a friend.

18 Responses to “New Years Eve. Wine Cork Bird”

  1. mkdickerson March 22, 2013 at 10:02 am #

    So nice to hear from you. Glad you found our little blog. We don’t take ourselves to seriously. My blog is a fun escape and excuse to experiment.

  2. Judy March 21, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    I just discovered your Bird-A-Day Art project today and was going the say it is a Hoot, but then I thought, No, a Cheep, a Peep, a Warble, no a Chirp!!

    But, in all seriousness this is so fun and nice and beautiful!! And, love your personality too!! A treat!

  3. mkdickerson January 5, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    Thank you Hazel. I really appreciate hearing you say that. I am quite proud of my over all body of work for the year. It was the most fun and challenging year in art I have had since my college days.

  4. Hazel McNab January 5, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    I’ve loved your birds they’ve been gorgeous, beautiful, quirky, fab and fun. Thank you . Good Luck with your next projects x

  5. mkdickerson January 2, 2013 at 6:59 am #

    I appreciate your support. Thanks so much. Happy New Year!

  6. hannekekoop January 1, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

    Congratulations. You did a great job and I’ve enjoyed your birds very much :-). Good luck with your next projects. Happy New Year.

  7. mkdickerson December 31, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Thank you for being part of this journey. I wish you all the best in 2013. Happy New Year!

  8. kasturika December 31, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    It has been a wonderful and inspiring journey… I wish I could one challenge myself with such a project – and fulfil it! A very happy new year! And good luck :)

  9. mkdickerson December 31, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Thanks Deb and Mike. It’s so nice to hear from you. Some of my favorite birds are the beach birds from our vacation with you guys in California. Allie and I wish you a super New Year.

  10. Michael Graziano December 31, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Marcus,This is Deb and Mike. We’ve thoroughly enjoyed “bird-a-day”. We look forward to your future works. p.s. liked your xmas card too. You and Allie have a great NEW year.

  11. mkdickerson December 31, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Thanks. A big toast was in order. And my dumb luck, I came across a large bucket of these corks at an antique store this past weekend. It was fate.

  12. Anna Cull December 31, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    What a wonderful way to finish your project (and what a lot of wine that represents)! Congratulations – for the bird-a-day achievement, not the drinking : )

  13. mkdickerson December 31, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    You touch my heart with your kind comments. Thank you for all your nice words over the year. You inspired me to keep giving it my all. All the best to you and your family in 2013.

  14. mjabanks December 31, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    I looked forward to this every day since I found your 365 challenge around March. In the good times, this was a simple treat in my in box every day. In the rough times, of which 2012 was way too plentiful (a parent’s illness and death, a son’s deployment to and back again from Afghanistan, a forest fire that almost took our house), this blog was a happiness that was a dependable bright spot in the chaos. There was always a good reason to check my mail! Thank You! And much luck with your kids books.

  15. mkdickerson December 31, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    I really appreciate you saying that Gary. You have been so supportive all year. Happy New Year!

  16. mkdickerson December 31, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    Thanks for all your encouragement this year. It means a lot that you have enjoyed my art. Happy New Year!

  17. Jane December 31, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    You Rock Marc!! I know the New Year will bring many amazing and wonderful things you’re way because of your year long commitment that we’ve all thoroughly enjoyed!!! Happy New Years!!!

  18. Gary Dickerson December 31, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    It’s been a very impressive achievement and I’ve enjoyed everyday of it.
    I’m sad to see it end.

Tell me what you think.

