Leaf Mulching Bird

5 Jan

Leaf-Mulching-Bird

A beautiful January day here in Texas. Too lovely to pass up on doing a little work outdoors so I attached the last batch of leaves on the front yard. This time, instead of bagging the piles of leaves, I just mulched them with my lawn mower. While sweeping up some of the leaf mulching that blew on the driveway, I was inspired to create this hungry guy. It only took a few minutes to sweep him into shape. You might say I was really humming. Enjoy.

4 Responses to “Leaf Mulching Bird”

  1. mkdickerson June 5, 2013 at 7:09 am #

    Hey, I am so glad you found my bird art blog. Part of my personal goal was just to inspire creativity. Enjoy.

  2. Sharon June 4, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    so excited to find your blog when I googled drawer art looking for an idea for two old drawers I have. As an avid bird lover, I found your bird drawer to be magical and inspiring. don’t go away!

  3. mkdickerson January 20, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

    Glad you like it. Thanks for dropping in to check it out.

  4. dontchawannadream January 20, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

    Fantastic blog! :)

Tell me what you think.

