Opening Bell Bird

15 Dec

OpeningBellBird

On any given Sunday, you will find a group of locals getting their Latte’s at the Opening Bell cafe at South Side on Lamar, in Dallas. On this chilli Sunday morning, a Latte was the perfect start to the day. One of the nice things about the Opening Bell, besides the nightly live music from local bands and artists, and besides the fun, eclectic interior, is this chalkboard table. So while waiting on my Soy Vanilla Latte, I was inspired to doodle. Now for some odd reason, I found myself doodling a bird. Imagine that.

10 Responses to “Opening Bell Bird”

  1. Swati August 27, 2014 at 2:36 am #

    I was looking for something – stamping, I think – and stumbled across one of your birds, which really intrigued me, and so I’ve been going through your archives. Some of the birds were exquisite. Some really made me smile. And all, of course, were impressive in how you ‘saw’ art in everyday objects. Thank you for sharing. And I do hope that I’ll pick up a children’s book one day, recognize the artist’s name and say, Oh, I saw his blog when he did this bird-a-day…

  2. drawandshoot April 8, 2014 at 6:14 am #

    Hey Marcus, it’s ‘draw a bird day’! Made me think of your wonderful work. http://www.dabday.com
    : )

  3. Anonymous January 22, 2014 at 5:39 pm #

    Hi Marcus, glad you’re “birding” again. My love to you both. Now time to join Mick in the hotttttttTUUUUUUUB.

  4. J M Naszady January 22, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

    I have nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award. This is such a cool site!

  5. mkdickerson December 15, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    How nice. I appreciate the encouragement Nancy. The closer it gets to New Years, the more I think about doing some new work.

  6. Nancy Greene December 15, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

    hoping that this is a sign – would love to see a new series by you on any subject.
    Thanks got sharing your cool work with us. Nancy

  7. mkdickerson December 15, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    An occasional fly over, yes.

  8. Patti Arvin December 15, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    Is the Birdie Guy back????

  9. mkdickerson December 15, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    Thanks Meg.

  10. Meg Paxton December 15, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    Fabulous as usual!

Tell me what you think.

